Tough Turkey – April 18, 2016

So about 2 weeks ago I had a problem.  See we had Turkey Ala King for chow.  Well I had a huge piece of tough turkey, and it took me forever to chew it.  I was getting pieces stuck in my teeth and my jaw started to hurt.  However it tasted good.  When I got back to my room, I started picking my teeth and got a couple pieces out of my teeth.  It was crazy!  Anyway, so I don’t know if you remember the blog where I talked about how I DON’T brush my teeth.  I brush them before I go to the dentist, so twice a year.  Okay, well keep that in your mind while I finish this tough turkey story.

So confident that I got all the turkey out of my teeth;  I went on with my nightly activities then I went to bed.  I slept great that night, but when I woke up I had an awful pain in my gums.  Well apparently a piece of turkey was stuck up underneath my gums.  I tried to get it out with my tongue and finger… no luck! I said, “Man, I am going to have to brush my teeth.”  I very slowly, hesitantly. and with much agony, opened up my tooth paste, put it on my brand new, never used tooth brush, and brushed my teeth.

Now some of you are probably saying “Halleluja!”, especially if you come and visit.  I brushed and a long strand of turkey came out.  My gums and teeth felt normal after 10 minutes.  I will have to admit that it felt good to brush my teeth.  I might go back to regular brushing.  Now that I think about it, when I was in Central Prison, I went to the dentist, and she said, “You should brush your gums.”  I looked at her with a face, and she said, “You don’t have to use toothpaste.”  How did she know!  She said my teeth looked great.  I don’t know what to do.  I might just Emergency Brush…. You know when I get that tough turkey in my gums!  🙂

Leave a Reply

