Second Chance Ministries – March 28, 2016

I am writing this blog to ask for help in a venture that I am very passionate about.  Since being incarcerated, I have realized that the prison system is in some ways corrupt.  There is a huge lack of rehabilitation programs and mainly God in prison.  It has come to my attention that there is a lot of good in most of the inmates in prison.  I also believe that God can save anyone.

While I have been in here, I am trying to make a positive impact on people and to help them see their full potential.  Also by love, helping them to understand God’s love.  A lot of times conversations get deep, and I feel and understand why people are in prison.  This realization started with a self-examination of my life and for me to realize that I am no different than anyone in here.  Honestly, there are people that aren’t in here that struggle with demons.  Realizing how broken and lost I was, I began to be able to understand more fully other people’s problems.  I was able to allow their problems into my heart.

Also, being able to empathize with others has made me realize that everyone just wants to be loved, listened to, and cared about.  As I jump head first into prison ministry, for now I will do it in here, which is a great start.  However when I get out, I would like to start a Home for Felons who don’t have a place to live.

I would like this ministry to focus first on God.  That we will emphasize the importance of seeking first the Kingdom of God and his righteousness.  To help born again Christians coming out of prison get back on their feet.  Rehabilitate, love and help them with our whole hearts.  Now I started to write a mission statement for this ministry, but I stopped.  I didn’t feel right just doing it by myself.  I know a lot of family, church members, and family friends read this blog.  So this is what I really need help with.  The goals and mission statement!  I need help writing them.

I am 100% serious about this mission.  If you could please email, comment on the blog or whatever you want to… to my Mom, that would be great.  I don’t think that God wants me to do this myself.  In fact, I know he doesn’t.  Let’s work together and start a movement to help create the world God wants it to be.  Thank you in advance!

“Seek first the Kingdom of God and his righteousness then the other things will be yours as well.”

  • Matthew 6:33

Leave a Reply

