God in People – Nov 4, 2015

“From heaven the Lord looks down and sees all mankind; from his dwelling place, he watches all who live on earth—he forms the hearts of all who considers everything they do.”
— Psalm 33:13-15

Last Sunday during church as we were praising God, singing the song “Revelation Song,” something happened. While leading the song, I closed my eyes.  I often do this during worship to imagine, picture God.  So I was closing my eyes and had the feeling to just open them wide.  When I opened my eyes, immediately connected with an older man.  We smiled, and I moved to the next person, and then the next.  I remembered as this was happening about in the book “Tattoos on the Heart” about how he often would picture people he was talking to as God.  We were all created in is image.  I stood there and realized in that moment that God created everyone in that room.  I started picturing God right there in everyone’s heart.  This went on for the whole rest of the song.

All I could do was smile.  I wasn’t evening paying attention to the right notes or words.  I was more focused on God’s radiance in church.  Also realizing that God looks down from his dwelling place and adores every person on this planet.

How awesome is that?  He watches us. I can just imagine God smiling when he sees something pleasing.  I can imagine God weeping in great sorrow as he looks down on us. I sure do know that God does an awesome job at forming our hearts.  If you haven’t let God into your heart, you should give it a try.  He is the great physician!  The thing I love the most about God is…

He loves us with an unfailing love!

“May your unfailing love be with us, Lord, even as we put our hope in you.”
–Psalm 33:22

Leave a Reply

