Odd Fact #2 – October 3, 2015

So the other day, I was sipping on a hot chocolate and an odd fact popped into my head.  When I was in college, I was at breakfast one morning with a cup of hot chocolate, eggs, bacon and toast.  I sat there and like always, dipped my buttered toast in my hot chocolate.  Everyone looked at me weird.  I went to school in North Carolina.  However, at the table, there was a guy from Lancaster, PA which neighbors Lebanon, PA.  I looked at him and said, “Must be a Pennsylvania thing.”  He said with a smile, “No, that must be a ‘your family’ thing.”

I was like “What?  Have you never heard of that?”  He was like “Never.”

So I deemed this as an odd fact about me, because, apparently it is rare that someone dips their buttered toast in Hot Chocolate!  Haha.  Even though it does sound gross, you should try it.  Like they say, “Don’t knock it til you try it!”

Leave a Reply

