Live! – July 7, 2015

“When I passed by thee, I said unto thee, Live..”
Ezekial 16:6 (KJV)

This verse reminds me to live a Christ-like life.  To live a Christ-like life is not always easy.
It is a life where you literally drop everything for Christ.
It is a life where you walk like Christ walks.
It is a life of purity with your main focus on Christ.
It is a life where you live every moment loving God, Loving people, helping God Save the World.
It is a life of living for only God and not worldly pleasures and sin.
A life of living earnestly for Christ.

Not only did this verse remind me to live a Christ-like life, but an incident that happened to me today.  I try to live a Christ-like life every day.  But we are human and sometimes we slip up and don’t realize it.  Or we slip up thinking people aren’t paying attention.

But the thing is, if you are living a Christ-like life, people are ALWAYS watching.  I mean always.  They sit there and wait for you to slip up.  Recently I have been really showing God’s love to people.  Not beating them down with a Bible, not judging them, not criticizing, and not condemning people.  Just loving them and listening; answering questions when they ask…

Well, there is one guy, he is 27, who has been asking a lot of Biblical Christian questions.  He can’t read well, and he isn’t super smart, but he is an awesome guy.  He went to church and the message really hit home with him.  He met with the Chaplain today, and he came to me and said, “I am dedicating my life to Christ.  Will you help me?” And I said, “Absolutely.”  Well, about 10 minutes later, another inmate asked me if I wanted to go in with him on a Race Poll (gambling).  I said “Yes,” thinking nothing of it.  I just do it for fun!  I can live without doing it, and have only done it 3 or 4 times.  I don’t have a problem.  If I would win, I would trade the food items for stamps or give it away.

Well, we were picking our drivers and the guy that dedicated his life to Christ said, “You can’t do that.  I look up to you!”  I said, “I won’t do it anymore.”  He said, “I am giving up dirty pictures, and I need your help in this journey.”

You never know when people are watching you or looking to you for help in their journey.  Always be strong in your walk, and your life.

Live!

Leave a Reply

