Visit with Rachel – June 6, 2015

Today I had a visit with Rachel and it was great.  The visits are never long enough.  It was so great to see her and hear about what’s going on in Missouri!  She just had foot surgery and came down last weekend for Skye’s graduation and to visit with family.  She was telling me how my Dad, Michele and Skye couldn’t come because they had to get ready for Skye’s graduation.  She told my Aunt Marilyn that she was coming to visit me no matter what, and she wasn’t going back to Missouri without visiting.

I was like kind of filling her in on what it is like, because she didn’t know about my blog.  I got a picture with her and you should be seeing it on here.  She told me that her kids were doing well, about crazy smoking Aunt Marilyn (note from Mom:  She didn’t quit smoking yet???) haha.  I feel like I have grown closer to her and many family members in the last year.

Thank you all for the love and support!

One thought on “Visit with Rachel – June 6, 2015

Leave a Reply

