First Church Service at Marion – Jan 4, 2015

Today I got to experience my first church service at Marion.  The had two guitarists, one bass player and a drummer.  They had a choir of about 20 inmates who sang the praise and worship songs.  The first song they did was like an older song, but it sounded like classic rock.  The second song, they had an acoustic guitar, mandolin, bass and drums.  It sounded like mountain bluegrass music.

Then they did “My Savior, My God” by Aaron Shust and then “Revelation Song.”  All the words were on the screen and they had a nice sound system for a prison.  The had choir mic’s, a nice mixing board, electronic drums, nice microphones and great Carvin speakers.  I was actually quite impressed with the service.  I have put in a request to be in the choir and on the worship team.  I should start next week.  I am so excited.  The pastor was very enthusiastic and good.  I am very pleased with the religious services so far.  They said they need a keyboard player.  We will see what happens.

Leave a Reply

