H1 South – Jan 10, 2015

So on Wednesday, I was moved to H1 South, and so far, it has been difficult.  Before I get into this blog, I want you to know that I am not trying to complain.  In the End, God wins.  So keep reading!  I had to move cell blocks because the block I was in didn’t have a cell with an electric outlet.  I received a CPAP machine, and need electric to run it.  The only block that had a room with an electrical outlet was H1 South.  I got down there and went straight to my room and started unpacking my stuff.  I made my bed and then laid down.  I had a pounding headache, and just wanted to rest.  I laid down and fell asleep. I woke up in the middle of the night, freezing.  My feet were numb, and I was shivering.  It had to be at least 50 degrees or less in my room.  All I have is a sheet and a blanket.  I walked into the day room and it was at least 20 degrees warmer.

Class was cancelled in the morning because the college had a 2 hour delay.  It was -2 degrees outside.  Everyone was at work in the sewing plant.  There were like 5 people here, and they were sleeping.  I gathered a book, drink, Ramen noodle and my radio.  I hung out in the day room, in the warm, watching TV and reading.  I took a hot shower and relaxed.  My feet weren’t freezing anymore.  I put 2 pairs of socks on.  I went to class that afternoon, and I decided to hang out in the day room after lock down.  Plus, I wanted to watch Taken 2 at 8 p.m.  I went to my my chair somewhere, and I was informed by another inmate that that spot was someone else’s.  I said, “Okay”, gave him an evil look and sat somewhere else.  One guy said “Did you see that look?” I put on my headphones and watched TV.  Then the same guy came up to me and asked if I had a sleeping disorder.  I said “Yes, that is why I have a machine.”  He said, “Well, I can’t sleep with your snoring.”  The machine is supposed to make me breathe better at night, so I don’t snore.  That was frustrated.  He asked me to cover my vents to block out the sound.  I told him I wasn’t going to do that.  He walked away.  I could get written up for covering the vents.  Even though no heat is coming out of them.

I watched the movie and went back to my room and went to sleep.  I didn’t talk to anyone else.  This block is filled with obnoxious and evil people.  The next day my feet were still frozen and I had spent most of the day outside my block.

Two of the men from my block are in choir, and I talk to them.  They are nice and not obnoxious or disrespectful.  Then all 3 of us went to our rooms because it was loud and annoying.  This block is terrible and completely opposite of my last block.  My first block here was amazing.  Then today at lunch, this guy named “Renegade” sat down and started playing mind games.  It was annoying.  I came back and prayed hard.  He told me all the bad things that he had done, and he didn’t care and wasn’t ashamed.  I became silent and tried to avoid any conversation with him. He harassed me for 20 minutes, being nosey and deceitful.  I prayed, listened to music and listened to God.  I don’t know if God was speaking to me, or if it was my mind.  I was thinking, “I just want to go back to my block I was in before.  I can’t feel my feet, people complaining about me, and now being nosey and loud..  I will take my chances with sleep apnea.”  The problem is, I believe my sleep apnea has gotten worse.  I used to be a pressure of 13, and the machine was reading 18.  20 is the max.  That worries me a bit.  I have major sinus problems.

All these thoughts were going through my mind, and I finally told myself, my mind, to “Be Silent!”  Be silent and listen for God.  Then it popped into my head.  The Left Behind series!  If you haven’t read these books, you are missing out.  I have only read the first 2 books so far.  The books are about the end of times as they are in the Bible.  The first book is the rapture of the church happens.  In the second book, you are introduced to the AntiChrist, which isn’t completely decided that he is the AntiChrist until the end of the first book and beginning of the second book.  The AntiChrist starts taking control of everything.  The pilot and journalist (two of the main characters) are both asked to work for the AntiChrist.  They are new believers and really strong on their faith and beliefs.  They both hesitate to take the jobs because he is the AntiChrist.  He hates Jesus and God.  They fear that they will be killed if he finds out.  However, the rest of the core group believes that being close to the AntiChrist could have advantages.  They could know his every move, and what was next.  They could help people turn to Christ to prepare for the days to come.

I thought about this.  They felt like God had led them to those jobs.  So far in the series, it has helped them.  The AntiChrist hasn’t messed with them, because the power of God is greater.  He can’t harm them!  God is protecting them.  So I thought and maybe God wants me in this block.  Yes, it is filled with evil, but with God’s protection from evil, I will be fine.  I might be able to help some people, turn them to God.  Also I can keep my enemies close and love them.  I am going to stick it out.  If Buck and Rayford can work with the AntiChrist and be protected, I can do the same!

God is good!  All the time!  All the time!  God is good!

Leave a Reply

