Teth – December 18, 2014

I opened my Faith by Faith devotional today and it talked about giving your full attention to God’s word.  Also to not be afraid of His will for your life.  They talk about people thinking they are extreme.  They finally say” “And if you’ll set your faith on the word of God, you can be extreme too.  Extremely well.  Extremely prosperous.  And extremely blessed.  Merry Christmas!”

Then the scripture reading was Psalm 119: 56-65.  I turned it open to Psalm 119: 56-65.  It was the words of Heth and talked about obeying God’s word.  As I do in most of my readings, I go on and read some more.  The words of Heth were great, but I found the words of Teth to really relate to my life and how I feel about the whole events of suffering.  It says this:

(Verses 67 and 71 are the most meaningful to me.)

65 Lord be good to me
as you have promised
66 Increase my knowledge and
give me good sense
Because I believe in your commands.
67 Before I went through suffering, I
went down the wrong path.
But now I obey your word.
68 You are good, and what you do is good.
Teach me your orders.
69 Proud people have spread lies about me and
have taken away my good name.
But I follow your rules with all my heart.
70 Their hearts are hard and stubborn.
They don’t feel anything.
But I take delight in your law.
71 It was good for me to suffer.
That’s what helped me to
understand your orders.
72 The law you gave is worth more to me
than thousands of pieces of silver and gold.

Leave a Reply

