Pants on the Ground – Dec 19, 2014

As I look around the pod and observe all the immature, lost and broken men, there is one thing that bothers me the most. That thing is, wearing your pants on the ground.  I don’t know if you all remember The General Larry Platt who wrote that song, “Pangs on the ground.”  I think the main lyrics were:

“Pants on the ground., pants on the ground.  Lookin’ like a fool with your pants on the ground!”

I don’t understand why people do this.  I am laying here in my cell looking out to the dayroom.  There is one inmate that his pants are down almost to his knees.  So he is sitting on the public seat in his very thin boxers.  That is disgusting.  If he has an STD, bam!  he just spread it to people.  If he didn’t wipe good, well, you get the picture.  Why must you walk around with your pants on the ground?  It is not attractive or sanitary!  It is just gross.  Just my opinion.

Leave a Reply

